Why choose black orange

Our Accreditation

Black Orange are members of various regulatory bodies and associations to give you peace of mind and maintain our high standards of service.

The Property Ombudsman (TPO)

“The Property Ombudsman (TPO) scheme has been providing consumers and property agents with an alternative dispute resolution service since 1990.”

TPO is a government approved scheme to provide independent redress in relation to disputes between consumers and property agents. The Ombudsman’s resolutions are designed to achieve a full and final settlement of the dispute and all claims made by either party. 

For more information: www.tpos.co.uk

Client Money Protection (CMP)

“Client Money Protection is fundamental for Tenants and Landlords, ensuring that their money is protected even if the worst happens”

Mandatory for property and letting agents since 1st April 2019, Client Money Protection (CMP) Scheme is a compensation scheme set up to protect Landlords, Tenants and other clients should an agent misappropriate their rent, deposit or other client funds.

As a professional body, Propertymark are raising standards in the industry and ensuring consumers are protected adequately; the Client Money Protection scheme is an integral part of this. Download the Propertymark leaflet for more information.

You can view our Propertymark Client Money Protection Certificate here.

Tenancy Deposit Scheme for Regulated Agents (TSDRA)

The Housing Act 2004 required Landlords and letting agents to protect deposits on assured shorthold tenancies.

Black Orange subscribe to the government approved Tenancy Deposit Scheme for Regulated Agents so that both Tenants and Landlords can be confident that deposits will be fairly handled at the conclusion of a tenancy.

Residential Landlords Association (RLA)

As Landlords of residential and commercial property across the county, we are proud members of the Residential Landlords Association.

The Consumer Codes Approval Scheme

The codes approval scheme is committed to promoting codes of practice that meet the Chartered Trading Standards Institute’s core criteria and have obtained CTSI approval.